Nominations for 2017 Award

The full list of books nominated for the 2017 award is shown below.


Jonny Bairstow and Duncan Hamilton, A Clear Blue Sky, HarperCollins 

Mike Brearley, On Form, Little, Brown 

Michael Burns, Russell Endean: A South African Sportsman in the Apartheid Era, Nightwatchman Books 

Stephen Chalke, In Sunshine and in Shadow – Geoff Cope and Yorkshire Cricket, Fairfield Books 

John Lazenby, Edging Towards Darkness, Bloomsbury 

Jeremy Lonsdale, A Game Taken Seriously: The Foundations of Yorkshire’s Cricketing Power, ACS 

Douglas Miller, Raman Subba Row, Cricket Visionary, Charlcombe Books 

Andrew Murtagh, Gentleman and Player, The Story of Colin Cowdrey, Cricket’s Most Elegant and Charming Batsman, Pitch Publishing 

Steve Neal, Over and Out, Albert Trott: The Man who Cleared the Lord’s Pavilion, Pitch Publishing 

Harry Pearson, Connie: The Marvellous Life of Learie Constantine Little Brown 

Mark Rowe, Brian Sellers: Yorkshire Tyrant, ACS 

Christian Ryan, Feeling is the thing that happens in 1000th of a second: a season of cricket photographer Patrick Eagar, Riverrun 

Rajdeep Sardesai, Democracy’s XI, The Great Indian Cricket Story, Juggernaut 

Mike Thompson, The Lord of Lord’s: The Life and Times of Lord Frederick Beauclerk, Christopher Saunders 

Peter Wynne-Thomas, Arthur Carr, The Rise and Fall of Nottinghamshire’s Bodyline Captain, Chequered Flag