Events

Unless otherwise stated, all meetings are free for members to attend and pre-booking is not necessary.
Guests are welcome at a charge of £3.

Dinners and some other events have a charge and ticket application details will be included in the News Bulletin which is sent to all members.

Some London meetings that are held at the Royal Over-Seas League (as shown below) will have a £5 charge but pre-booking is not necessary.

London

Tuesday 20 February 2018      7.00pm
Richard Heller, co-author with Peter Osborne of
White On Green
at Civil Service Club, 13/15 Great Scotland Yard,
London SW1A 2HJ

Thursday 1 March 2018  7.00pm
Mike Brearley
at Royal Over-Seas League, Park Place, London SW1
Please note there will be a £5 charge for this meeting

Friday 16 March 2018
Spring Lunch at The Oval
Details and booking form in Members Area

Tuesday 17 April 2018
Book of the Year event at Lord's
Details to follow- booking not yet open
Please note this is a change of date from that
published in the January Bulletin

Advance notice of future London Lunches/Dinners
Friday 26 October 2018
Friday 29 March 2019
Friday 25 October 2019

Durham and North East

Thursday 1 February 2018      7.30pm
Harry Pearson
author of "Slipless in Settle" and a biography of
Sir Learie Constantine will be discussing
"Professionals in the Northern League"
at Colin Milburn Lounge, Emirates Riverside
Chester-le-Street

 

 

Birmingham

Edgbaston Cricket Ground

Tuesday 23 January 2018   8.00pm
Stuart Rayner, author of "The War
of the White Roses"

Tuesday 20 February 2018  8.00pm
Chris Lewis, former England, Leicestershire,
Surrey and Notts cricketer

Tuesday 20 March 2018  8.00pm
Derek Randall, former England and Notts legend

 

Bath

Bath Cricket Club, North Parade,
Bath, BA2 4EX
 
Please note £2 entry fee to cover
tea/coffee and biscuits in interval.
Meetings begin at 2pm.
Click here to see an update on Bath meetings from Stephen Chalke

Tuesday 13 February 2018
John Holder, Test umpire and former Hampshire
bowler

Tuesday 13 March 2018
John Barclay, former Sussex captain and MCC
president