Events

Unless otherwise stated, all meetings are free for members to attend and pre-booking is not necessary.
Guests are welcome at a charge of £3.

Dinners and some other events have a charge and ticket application details will be included in the News Bulletin which is sent to all members,

London

Tuesday 24 October 2017   6.00pm
Cricket Society AGM followed  at 7.00pm by
Geoff Cope (Yorkshire and England)
at Civil Service Club, 13/15 Great Scotland Yard,
London SW1A 2HJ
Click to see AGM Agenda, Annual Report and Accounts

Friday 27 October 2017
Autumn Dinner
at Royal Overseas League, Park Place, London SW1
Booking form in members area

Wednesday 22 November 2017  7.00pm
Mark Rowe talking about hi book
"Brian Sellers - Yorkshire Tyrant"
at Civil Service Club, 13/15 Great Scotland Yard,
London SW1A 2HJ

Thursday 14 December 2017   2.00pm
Derek Randall
at Royal Overseas League, Park Place, London SW1
Please note there will be a £5 charge for this meeting

January and February meetings to be finalised

Thursday 1 March 2018  7.00pm
Mike Brearley
at Royal Overseas League, Park Place, London SW1
Please note there will be a £5 charge for this meeting

Durham and North East

Programme to be confirmed.

Birmingham

Edgbaston Cricket Ground

Tuesday 3 October 2017    8.00pm
Colin Povey, former Chief Executive
of Warwickshire CCC

Tuesday 24 October 2017    8.00pm
Paul Nixon, former England, Kent
and Leicestershire legend

Tuesday 21 November 2017    8.00pm
Jack Birkenshaw, former England,
Yorkshire and Leicestershire cricketer

 

Bath

Bath Cricket Club, North Parade,
Bath, BA2 4EX
 
Please note £2 entry fee to cover
tea/coffee and biscuits in interval.
Meetings begin at 2pm.
Click here to see an update on Bath meetings from Stephen Chalke

Tuesday 10 October 2017
Farokh Engineer

Tuesday 7 November 2017
Andy Nash, Chairman, Somerset CCC

Tuesday 5 December 2017
Geoff Cope

Tuesday 9 January 2018
Richard Ellison

Tuesday 13 February 2018
John Holder

Tuesday 13 March 2018
John Barclay