Events

Unless otherwise stated, all meetings are free for members to attend and pre-booking is not necessary.
Guests are welcome at a charge of £3.

Dinners and some other events have a charge and ticket application details will be included in the News Bulletin which is sent to all members.

Other than our Day At The Cricket in June, we do not hold meetings during the cricket season. Our Autumn programme is still being finalised and further events will be added to the list below over the coming weeks.

London

Tuesday 16 October 2018     7.00pm
John Barclay, an event in support of The Cricket Society Trust
Admission £5 payable at the door,
booking not required
at The Union Jack Club, Sandell Street,
London SE1 8UJ

Friday 26 October 2018
Autumn Lunch at The Oval
Bookings now open - see Members Area for more details.

Tuesday 6 November 2018     6.00pm/7.00pm
AGM at 6pm followed at 7pm by joint meeting with Trust
Stephen Fay and David Kynaston
at The Union Jack Club, Sandell Street,
London SE1 8UJ

Friday 7 December 2018     2.00pm
Alan Butcher
Admission £5 payable at the door,
booking not required
at The Union Jack Club, Sandell Street,
London SE1 8UJ

Thursday 17 January 2019    7.00pm
Harry Pearson
at The Civil Service Club, Great Scotland Yard, London SW1A 2HJ

Tuesday 12 February 2019     2.00pm
Philip DeFreitas
Admission £5 payable at the door,
booking not required
at The Union Jack Club, Sandell Street,
London SE1 8UJ

 

Advance notice of future London Lunches/Dinners
Friday 29 March 2019
Friday 25 October 2019

Chester-le-Street

Meetings are held
at Colin Milburn Lounge, Emirates Riverside
Chester-Le-Street

Thursday 4 October 2018    7.30pm
Alan Butcher

 

Birmingham

Edgbaston Cricket Ground

 

 

Bath   NEW VENUE for 18/19

Widcombe Social Club, Widcombe Hill,
Bath BA2 6AA

Please note £2 entry fee to cover
tea/coffee and biscuits in interval.

Tuesday 16 October 2018   2pm
Roger Knight

Tuesday 13 November 2018    2pm
Derek Randall

Tuesday 4 December 2018    2pm
Angus Fraser

Tuesday 8 January 2019       2pm
Kirk Russell and David Bridle

Tuesday 12 February 2019     2pm
Hugh Morris

MONDAY 11 March 2019      2pm
Mike Brearley