Events

Unless otherwise stated, all meetings are free for members to attend and pre-booking is not necessary.
Guests are welcome at a charge of £3.

Dinners and some other events have a charge and ticket application details will be included in the News Bulletin which is sent to all members.

Other than our Days At The Cricket in May/ June, we do not hold meetings during the cricket season.

London

Monday 7 October 2019     2.00pm
Special Meeting at National Liberal Club
Fred Rumsey with Stephen Chalke
Members £5 payable on the door

Tuesday 22 October 2019
Annual General Meeting at 6pm followed at 7pm
by author Mark Peel
at the Civil Service Club

Friday 25 October 2019
Autumn Lunch at The Oval with guest speaker
Chris Lewis
Booking form in Members Area

Monday 4 November 2019    7.00pm
Vic Marks
at the Civil Service Club

Thursday 19 December 2019     2.00pm
Micky Stewart
at the Union Jack Club
Members £5 payable on the door

Wednesday 19 February 2020   7.00pm
Stuart Rayner
at the Civil Service Club

Wednesday 4 March 2020     7.00pm
Patrick Eagar
at the Union Jack Club
Members £5 payable on the door

 

Chester-Le-Street

Meetings are held at Colin Milburn Lounge,
Emirates Riverside, Chester-Le-Street

Autumn programme details to follow

 

 

 

 

 

Birmingham

Meetings are held at Edgbaston Cricket Ground

Tuesday 8 October 2019    8.00pm
AGM followed by Dermot Reeve

Tuesday 22 October 2019    8.00pm
Alan Butcher

Tuesday 19 November 2019    8.00pm
Mike Smith

Tuesday 21 January 2020   8.00pm
Christopher O'Brien

Tuesday 18 February 2020    8.00pm
Laura McLeod

Tuesday 17 March 2020    8.00pm
Wayne Larkins

Bath  

Meetings are held at Widcombe Social Club, Widcombe Hill, Bath BA2 6AA
Please note £2 entry fee to cover
tea/coffee and biscuits in interval.

Monday 14 October 2019
Mike Brearley

Full Autumn programme details to follow