Society XI

The Society XI is open to all members and plays around 30 fixtures a season in the South East, mainly on Sundays on attractive village grounds. Our aim is to play good, traditional cricket in a convivial manner. 

2019 Season

The fixtures are now available and if you are interested in playing then you can indicate your availability for specific matches by downloading and completing the application form.

For more information please contact Peter Hardy or Tom Carmichael

Sun 28-Apr Warborough and Shillingford, Oxon 2pm
Sun 05-May Burley, Hampshire 2pm
Sun 12-May Old Leightonians . Berks 2pm
Sun 19-May Tilford . Surrey 2pm
Sun 26-May Salfords, Surrey 2pm
       
Sun 02-Jun Princes Risborough , Bucks 1.30pm
Sun 09-Jun Wood Street Village, Surrey 2pm
Sun 16-Jun Kew, Middlesex 1.30pm
Sun 23-Jun Crawley Down, Sussex 2pm
Sun 30-Jun West Meon and Warnford, Hampshire 2pm
       
Sun 07-Jul Englefield Green, Surrey 2pm
Sun 14-Jul Britwell Salome, Oxon 2pm
Sun 21-Jul Petworth Park, Sussex 2pm
Sun 28-Jul Sparsholt, Hampshire 2pm
Sun 04-Aug Old Wimbledonians, SW20 2pm
Mon 05-Aug Blackheath , Surrey 2pm
       
Thurs     08-Aug Melbourne XXIX,Brasenose , Oxford     11.30am
Sun 11-Aug Odiham & Greywell , Hants 1pm
Wed 14-Aug Lingfield at Newchapel, Surrey 2pm
Sun 18-Aug Newdigate, Surrey 1pm
    Hampshire Tour  
Sun 25-Aug Broadhalfpenny Brigands , Hants 1.30pm
Mon 26-Aug Petersfield, Hants 1pm
       
Wed 28-Aug Warlingham, Surrey 1.30pm
Sun 01-Sep Crown Taverners, Hampshire 1pm
Sun 08-Sep Sanderstead , Surrey 1pm
Sun 15-Sep Coldharbour, Surrey 1pm
Sun 22-Sep Reigate Pilgrims , Surrey 1pm

 

Follow the links below for match reports, season averages and Society XI records. 

 

 

Cricket Society XI Fixtures and Results

See the Cricket Society XI website on Pitchero

 

Cricket Society XI Records

Click here to see the Society XI records
from 1949 - 2018

as compiled by Peter Hartland.