Watch again - Vic Marks with Nigel Hancock- see Latest News
Next Zoom meeting on Thursday 13 August at 7pm

Forthcoming Events

Thursday 13 August 2020
via Zoom - Charlotte Edwards with Raf Nicholson
Open to non-members who must register in advance - 
see Latest News

Wednesday 7 October 2020
- Mark Rowe

Friday 30 October 2020
London - Autumn Lunch
to include awards from postponed Spring Lunch

Autumn Date to be determined
London - Book of the Year Awards
POSTPONED from 7 April
Shortlist announced - see Latest News

Tuesday 17 November 2020
London - AGM and 70th Anniversary Panel Evening

Thursday 17 December 2020
London - Ian Gould



President: John Barclay

Vice Presidents:
Charlotte Edwards CBE, Chris Lowe, Vic Marks, Sir Tim Rice and Derek Underwood MBE        


“The Cricket Society aims to promote cricket in all its spheres – listening, reading, watching and playing. I am delighted to be associated with it, attend its dinners and other events, and read its informative and entertaining publications.  I lead a strong Presidential team that includes distinguished former England test cricketers Derek Underwood and Vic Marks. If you love cricket, don’t delay, join today.”

John Barclay, President               





For full details of all our planned events at all locations
please go to our Events Page


Cricket Society Contacts

Membership Administration: David Wood, PO Box 6024, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 2ZS  Email
Bulletin Editor: John Symons, 110 Whyke Lane, Chichester, PO19 8AS   Email
Journal Editor: Nigel Hancock, Flat 14, 124 Charles Street, Leicester, LE1 1LB  Email
Hon Secretary (General, non-membership, enquiries): Derek Barnard Email

For more details about The Cricket Society please go to our About Us page.
For more details of our President, Vice Presidents, Executive Committee and other key officers please go to our People Section

Website last updated on 7 August 2020
Please report any problems with this website to the Administrator